Facebook has launched Manage Activity, a new feature aimed at allowing users to archive or trash old posts in bulk.
According to Facebook, The archive feature is for content you no longer want others to see on Facebook, but that you still want to keep for yourself. For example, if you’re entering the job market after college or moving on from an old relationship.
Additionally, archived posts will not be seen by anyone else on Facebook.
Manage Activity also allows users to move posts you no longer want to the trash. Posts sent to the trash will stay there for 30 days before being deleted unless you choose to manually delete or restore them before then. This gives you some wiggle room in case you change your mind about deleting old posts.
The feature also lets you view and manage your posts in bulk, sort and find what you’re looking for, like posts with specific people or from a specific date range. Manage Activity will launch first on mobile and Facebook Lite, and will be available on desktop in the future.